Law Enforcement Services

GOHS Law Enforcement Services Team

Roger Hayes
Division Director
Office: 404.656.6996
Cell: 404.971.0379
Email: rhayes@gohs.ga.gov
Scarlett Woods
Law Enforcement Projects Manager
Office: 404.463.8982
Cell: 404.391.0549
Fax: 770.359.1367
Email: swoods@gohs.ga.gov
 
Joseph Culverhouse
Administrative Assistant
Office: 404.463.8978
Fax: 404.651.9107
Email: jculverhouse@gohs.ga.gov
Lt. Thomas Jackson
Georgia State Patrol Liaison
Office: 404.657.9078
Cell: 770.601.8777
Email: tjackson@gsp.net
 
Powell Harrelson
South Ga. Law Enforcement Liaison
Cell: 912.705.2371
Email: pharrelson@gohs.ga.gov
Ed Weaver
North Ga. Law Enforcement Liaison
Cell: 404.821.2786
Email: eweaver@gohs.ga.gov
 
Vacant
Middle Ga. Law Enforcement Liaison
Office:
Cell:
Email: 
Bo Brewer
Equipment Coordinator
Office: 404.656.6966
Cell: 770.843.8334
Email: jbrewer@gohs.ga.gov

Programs & Resources


TRAFFIC ENFORCEMENT SERVICES
Sixteen regional traffic enforcement networks currently serve all of Georgia's 159 counties. The networks are open to all sworn law enforcement officers and prosecutors and are designed to enhance enforcement activities.

GEORGIA GOVERNOR'S CHALLENGE
GOHS hosts the annual Governor's Challenge banquet to recognize law enforcement agencies of all sizes across the state. The program awards outstanding achievements in highway safety enforcement and education.

ONLINE REPORTING
Report your agency's monthly numbers by logging into your account here.

CLICK IT OR TICKET
Click It or Ticket is the most successful seat belt enforcement campaign and helps create seat belt usage around the state. Georgia law enforcement participates in two campaigns each year.

OPERATION ZERO TOLERANCE
Operation Zero Tolerance is Georgia's high-visibility enforcement effort that targets impaired drivers through concentrated patrols and sobriety checkpoints in Georgia.

H.E.A.T.

H.E.A.T.  is designed to educate the public and enforce laws related to impaired and aggressive driving.

100 DAYS OF SUMMER HEAT
All summer long, concentrated patrols on Georgia's interstates, secondary corridors, and local highways target aggressive and impaired drivers. 

HANDS ACROSS THE BORDER
For six days leading up to the Labor Day weekend, the Georgia State Patrol and local law enforcement agencies join their partners in bordering states, forming a major zero-tolerance impaired driving enforcement effort across the Southeast.

THUNDER TASK FORCE
The Thunder mission is to detect Georgia's high-crash corridors and reduce mounting highway deaths and serious injuries by introducing a high visibility law enforcement presence.