GOHS Traffic Enforcement Network Coordinators

SOUTH GEORGIA REGION

Southern Regional Traffic Enforcement Network (SRTEN)

Counties included: Atkinson, Lowndes, Berrien, Brooks, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Ben Hill and Tift

Coordinator:  Lt. Mike Adams

Lowndes Co Sheriff’s Office

120 Prison Farm Road

Valdosta, GA  31601

Cell:   229.300.3762 Office Cell:  229.740.1601

Office phone:   229.671.2900 Fax:   229.245.2468

Primary Email: mikeadams@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Office Email:  madams@lowndescounty.com

Assistant Coordinator:  Charles “Joe” Pettus

Remerton Police Department

1759 Poplar St

Remerton, GA 31601

Office: 229-2320

Cell:    229-421-2796

Email: pettus@cityofremerton.com

 

Southwestern Traffic Enforcement Network (SWTEN)

Counties Included: Calhoun, Lee, Dougherty, Worth, Early, Baker, Mitchell, Colquitt, Miller, Seminole, Decatur, Grady, and Thomas

Coordinator: Brent Alderman

Early County Sheriff’s Office

18610 South Blvd.

Blakely, GA  39823

Office:  229.723.3577

Cell:  229.309.3218

Email: earlyswten@yahoo.com

Assistant Coordinator:  Vacant

 

Coastal Area Traffic Enforcement Network (CATEN)

Counties included: Glynn, Camden, Charlton, Brantley, Ware, Pierce, Wayne, Bacon, Appling, McIntosh, Long, Liberty, Jeff Davis, and Tattnall

Coordinator:  Capt. Luther Hires
Charlton County Sheriff’s Office

178 W. Magnolia St.
Jesup, GA 31545

Cell: 912.424.8998

Email: hiresw.caten@yahoo.com

Assistant Coordinator: Sgt. B.J. Kennedy

Georgia State Patrol Post Post 18

3092 Highway 147

Reidsville, GA  30453

Office: 404-710-1195            

Cell: 912-334-0817

Email: bjkennedy@gsp.net

Southeastern Traffic Enforcement Network (SETEN)

Counties included: Effingham, Chatham, Bryan, Bulloch, Candler, Screven, and Evans Counties.

Coordinator: Sgt. Brian Mundy

Effingham County Sheriff’s Office

130 First St Ext

Springfield, GA 31329

Office: 912.754.3449

Cell: 912.433.0850

Email: bmundy@effinghamcounty.org

Assistant Coordinator: Cpl. Jamie Thompson

Effingham County Sheriff’s Office

130 First St Ext

Springfield, GA 31329

Office: 912.754.3449

Cell: 912.433.7413

Email: jthompson@effinghamcounty.org

South Central Traffic Enforcement Network (SCTEN)

Counties included: Wilkinson, Laurens, Johnson, Dodge, Telfair, Wheeler, Montgomery, Emanuel, Washington, Toombs, and Treutlen

Coordinator:  Chief Joel Cochran

Washington Co Sheriff’s Office

733 Kaolin Rd

Sandersville, GA 31082

Office: 478-552-4795     Fax: 478-552-5848

Cell: 478-232-8809

Email: joelc471@gmail.com

Assistant Coordinator:  Sgt. Matt Lynn

Lyons Police Department

572 South Victory Drive 

Lyons, Ga 30436

Office: 912-526-3836

Cell: 912-531-0271

Email: mlynn@lyonspolice.com

NORTH GEORGIA REGION

Northeast Traffic Enforcement Network (NETEN)

Counties included: Hall, Jackson, Banks, Stephens, Rabun, Franklin, Hart, Forsyth, White and Habersham.

Coordinator: Chief James R Krockum

Demorest Police Department

465 Georgia St, P.O. Box 279

Demorest, GA 30535

Office: 706.778.8900

Cell: 706.499.3006

Email: rkrockum@cityofdemorest.org

 

Assistant Coordinator: Deputy Brandon Holcomb

Habersham Co Sheriff’s Office

1000 Detention Drive

Clarksville, GA 30523

Office: 706.754.6666

Cell: 706.939.6098

Email: bholcomb@habershamga.com

Mountain Area Traffic Enforcement Network (MNTEN)

Counties included: Whitfield, Catoosa, Dade, Walker, Murray, Gordon, Bartow, Floyd, Polk, and Chattooga.

Coordinator: David Saylors

Dalton Police Department

301 Jones Street

Dalton, Ga 30720

Office: 706.

Cell: 706.934.3903

Email: dsaylors@cityofdalton-ga.gov

Assistant Coordinator: Andy Anderson

Polk County Police Department

73 Clines Ingram Jackson Rd

Cedartown, Ga 31025

Office: 770.748.7331

Cell: 706.331.0194

Email: rcpd0322@att.net

Piedmont Area Traffic Enforcement Network (PATEN)

Counties included: Barrow, Elbert, Wilkes, Oglethorpe, Oconee, Clarke, and Madison.

Coordinator: Sgt. David Witte

Barrow County Sheriff’s Office

30 N. Broad Street

Winder, GA  30620

Office: 770.307.3080

Cell: 678-243-8807

Email: dwitte@barrowsheriff.com 

Assistant Coordinator:  Sgt. Brian Cowart Oglethorpe County Sheriff’s Office

115 Buddy Faust Rd

Lexington, GA 30648

Office: 706.743.8102

Cell: 706.455.1554

Email: bcowart@oglethorpesheriff.org

 

Appalachian Trail Traffic Enforcement Network (ATTEN)

Counties included: Fannin, Gilmer, Pickens, Cherokee, Towns, Lumpkin, Dawson, and Union.

Coordinator: Cpl. Travis Gibson

Clayton Police Department

837 Hwy 76 West

Clayton, GA 30525

Office: 706.782.2181

Cell: 770.894.1850

Email:  travisgibson210@gmail.com

Assistant Coordinator: Chief Michael Earley

McCaysville Police Department

163 Blue Ridge Dr

McCaysville, GA 30555

Office: 706.492.4636

Cell: 706.851.6933

Email: earley.mike89@yahoo.com

 

Metro Atlanta Traffic Enforcement Network (MATEN)

Counties included: DeKalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, Cobb, Fayette, Clayton, Henry

Coordinator: Lt. Matthew Myers

Peachtree City Police Department

350 S. Hwy 74

Peachtree City, GA 30269

Office: 770.632.4122

Email: mmyers@peachtree-city.org

Assistant Coordinator:  Capt. Chuck Harrison

Henry County Sheriff Office

120 Henry Pkwy

McDonough, GA 30253

Office: 770.288.7124

Cell: 770.392.8271

Email: charrison@co.henry.ga.us

 

Western Regional Traffic Enforcement Network (WRTEN)

Counties included: Haralson, Carroll, Heard, Troup, Douglas, Coweta, Paulding, and Meriwether

Coordinator:  Lt. John Jewell

Douglas Co. SO

6856 Broad St.

Douglasville GA,30134

Office: 678.486.1219

Cell: 678.878.5876           

Email: jjewell@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Assistant Coordinator: Sgt. Hunter Ethredge
Villa Rica Police Department
101 Main Street
Villa Rica, GA 30180
Office: 770.459.5149
Cell: 770.359.8395Email: hethredge@villarica.org

MIDDLE GEORGIA REGION

Central Region Traffic Enforcement Network (CRTEN)

Counties included: Jones, Baldwin, Jasper, Putnam, Greene, Morgan, Newton, Rockdale, and Walton

Coordinator: Sgt. Thomas Smith

Milledgeville Police Department

125 W. McIntosh Street

Milledgeville, GA 31061

Office: 478.414.0000

Cell:  478.288.0063

Email: tsmith@milledgevillepd.com

 

Assistant Coordinator: Chief Robert Cash

Union Point Police Department

107 Scott Street

Union Point, GA 30669

Office:  706.486.4102

Cell:  706.817.3518

Email:  rcash@unionpointga.org

             rcash.uppd@gmail.com  

Central Georgia Traffic Enforcement Network (CGTEN)

Counties Included: Spalding, Butts, Lamar, Pike, Crawford, and Upson

Coordinator: Sgt. Clay Tillery

Zebulon Police Department

7818 Highway 19 South

Zebulon, GA  30295

Office:  770.567.8441

Cell:  678.544.7829

Email:  clay605@bellsouth.net

Assistant Coordinator:  Jeff Dawson

Lamar County Sheriff’s Office

121 Roberta Road

Barnesville, GA 30204

Office: 770.358.5159

Cell: 770.356.9473

Email: jdawson@lamarcountysheriff.com

 

Middle Georgia Traffic Enforcement Network (MGTEN)

Counties Included: Peach, Macon, Houston, Dooly, Bleckley, Pulaski, Crisp, Wilcox, Twiggs, Monroe, Bibb and Turner

Coordinator: Lt. Bryan Hunter

Byron Police Department

401 Main Street

Byron, GA 31008

Office: 478.956.2880

Cell: 478.808.0079

Email: bhunter@byronga.com

Assistant Coordinator: Mike Welch

Byron Police Department

401 Main Street

Byron, GA 31008

Office: 478.956.2880

Cell: 229.347.5466

Email: micdwg@aol.com

West Central Traffic Enforcement Network (WCTEN)

Counties Included: Talbot, Muscogee, Chattahoochee, Marion, Schley, Stewart, Webster, Sumter, Quitman, Randolph, Terrell, Clay, Taylor, and Harris

Coordinator:  Chief Jimmy Towns

Butler Police Department

8 Cedar Street

Butler, GA 31006

Office: 478-862-9333

Cell: 478-297-2486

Email: jtowns@cityofbutlerga.com

Assistant Coordinator:  Sgt. John Harty

Sumter County Sheriff’s Office

352 McMath Mill Rd

Americus, GA 31709

Office: 229.924.4094

Cell: 229.942.4561

Email: jharty@sumtercountyga.us

East Central Traffic Enforcement Network (ECTEN)

Counties included: Warren, McDuffie, Lincoln, Columbia, Richmond, Glascock, Jefferson, Burke, Hancock, Taliaferro, and Jenkins

Coordinator:  Sgt. Brandon Reeves

Burke County Sheriff’s Office

225 Highway 24 South

Waynesboro, GA 30830

Office: 706.554.2133

Cell: 706.825.3098

Email: b.reeves@burkecounty-ga.gov

Assistant Coordinator: S/TPR Ben Rollins

Georgia State Patrol, Post 25 Grovetown

2000 William Few Pkwy

Grovetown, GA 30813

Office: 706.210.2045

Cell:

Email: brollins@gsp.net